

EUROPEAN NETWORK OF CIVIL AVIATION SAFETY INVESTIGATION AUTHORITIES

2013 WORK PROGRAMME

The 2013 ENCASIA annual Work Programme includes the following actions:

- 1. Managing the Working Group on "Network communication and Internet presence" (WG1) whose members are Belgium, Hungary, Portugal, the United-Kingdom and the European Commission. This group is chaired by the Belgian Safety Investigation Authority;
- 2. Update of an inventory of "best practices" for Safety Investigation Authorities in Europe, undertaken by WG2 whose members are France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Sweden and the European Commission. This group is chaired by the French Safety Investigation Authority;
- 3. Establishment of an inventory of safety investigation resources/capabilities available in EU Member States, and development of procedures/automated tool for sharing these resources/capabilities and providing assistance between the EU authorities. This action is carried out by WG3 whose members are Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Kosovo, Netherlands, Slovenia and the European Commission. This group is chaired by the Slovenian Safety Investigation Authority;
- 4. Implementation of investigator training courses and coordination of training activities, developed by WG4 whose members are Austria, Estonia, France, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Romania, Slovenia, the United Kingdom and the European Commission. This group is chaired by the Irish Safety Investigation Authority;
- 5. Development of a "peer review" programme to help authorities enhance their investigating capabilities. This action is carried out by WG5 whose members are Cyprus, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, the United Kingdom and the European Commission. This group is chaired by the UK Safety Investigation Authority;
- 6. Operation of the safety recommendations database by all authorities with the progressive identification of important safety recommendations of Union-wide relevance. This action is supported by WG6 whose members are Finland, France, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Sweden, the United Kingdom and the European Commission. This group is chaired by the Italian Safety Investigation Authority.
- 7. Making progress regarding the establishment of advance arrangements according to Article 12 (3).
