

MOVE.DDG1.B4(2024)6151764/MK

DECISION of the Director General for Mobility and Transport (MOVE)

appointing the Members and Observers of the sub-group of the Sustainable Transport Forum on European Union e-mobility Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) ecosystem management – RegEx: E03321/11

On 23 April 2015, the European Commission established the Sustainable Transport Forum ('the STF')¹. By Commission Decision of 9 December 2020², the STF has been renewed until 31 December 2030 (the 'STF renewal decision'). Under Article 8 of the STF renewal decision, the Directorate General for Mobility and Transport of the European Commission (DG MOVE) is entitled to set up sub-groups. On this basis, DG MOVE has set up a sub-group on European Union e-mobility Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) ecosystem management.

The sub-group is to assist the Commission to set-up and operate the EU PKI ecosystem for e-mobility under a single European Certificate Trust List (CTL). The sub-group shall contribute to setting relevant technical procedures, operational rules and requirements to ensure the interoperability of plug and charge services over time, as well as to establish and maintain the technical and operational structures that govern the ecosystem.

According to Article 8(2) of the STF renewal decision, Type C members of the subgroup are selected via public call for applications, in compliance with the aformentioned Decision and the horizontal rules. To this end, on 24 January 2024, the European Commission published the corresponding call for applications and terms of reference for this sub-group. The deadline for applications expired on 8 March 2024, 17:00 CEST.

Members of the sub-group are appointed by the Director General of DG MOVE and applicants are informed of the results.

The composition of the STF sub-group on European Union e-mobility Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) ecosystem management shall be as follows:

• **Type C members** (organisations):

- 1. ABB Ltd
- 2. AMPECO
- 3. ChargePoint Network (Netherlands) BV
- 4. ChargeUp Europe
- 5. Charging Interface Initiative e.V. (CharIN)
- 6. European Association for Electromobility (AVERE)
- 7. European Automobile Manufacturers' Association (ACEA)
- 8. ENGIE

_

¹ Commission Decision C(2015) 2583 final of 23 April 2015 on setting-up an expert group on alternative transport fuels ('the Sustainable Transport Forum').

² Commission Decision C(2020) 8535 final of 9 December 2020 on renewing the group of experts on alternative transport fuels ('the Sustainable Transport Forum').

- 9. Ford Motor Company
- 10. Hubject GmbH
- 11. Hyundai Motor Company
- 12. Octopus Electroverse
- 13. Smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH
- 14. Tesla Motors
- **Type D members** (Member States' authorities):
 - 1. Austria
 - 2. Cyprus
 - 3. Denmark
 - 4. Estonia
 - 5. Germany
 - 6. Hungary
 - 7. Ireland
 - 8. Latvia
 - 9. Lithuania
 - 10. Luxembourg
 - 11. Spain
 - 12. The Netherlands
- Moreover, the following organizations, authorities and/or public entities are proposed to be appointed as **observers**:
 - 1. Elonroad AB
 - 2. Energie Baden-Württemberg AG (EnBW)
 - 3. EV Field Service
 - 4. Gireve

The appointment is valid for a maximum of 5 years, starting on 1 September 2024. The membership can be extended by decision of the Director General of DG MOVE.

For organisations, the mandate is conditional on their registration in the Transparency Register.

DG MOVE may appoint additional observers to the sub-group.

Done in Brussels,

(e-signed) Magda KOPCZYŃSKA