

MOVE.DDG1.B.4(2024)6151668/MK

## **DECISION** of the Director General for Mobility and Transport (MOVE)

appointing the Members and Observers of the sub-group of the Sustainable Transport Forum on hydrogen refuelling infrastructure for road transport vehicles
- RegEx: E03321/9

On 23 April 2015, the European Commission established the Sustainable Transport Forum ('the STF')<sup>1</sup>. By Commission Decision of 9 December 2020<sup>2</sup>, the STF has been renewed until 31 December 2030 (the 'STF renewal decision'). Under Article 8 of the STF renewal decision, the Directorate General for Mobility and Transport of the European Commission (DG MOVE) is entitled to set up sub-groups. On this basis, DG MOVE has set up a sub-group on hydrogen refuelling infrastructure for road transport vehicles.

The sub-group is to assist the Commission in developing a substantive understanding and recommendations on how to plan for and implement the rollout of hydrogen refuelling infrastructure for road transport vehicles, including as regards financing needs and approaches to pooling investment. The sub-group will facilitate the exchange between public authorities, industry experts and the Commission as regards the development of high quality hydrogen refuelling infrastructure. This includes, for example, exchange of best practice and non-binding guidance and recommendations on planning and permitting procedures, needs and possibilities to address outstanding needs for common technical specifications and approaches to de-risking and pooling of finance for hydrogen refuelling stations.

According to Article 8(2) of the STF renewal decision, Type C members of the subgroup are selected via public call for applications, in compliance with the aformentioned Decision and the horizontal rules. To this end, on 24 January 2024, the European Commission published the corresponding call for applications and terms of reference for this sub-group. The deadline for applications expired on 8 March 2024, 17:00 CEST.

Members of the sub-group are appointed by the Director General of DG MOVE and applicants are informed of the results.

The composition of the STF sub-group on hydrogen refuelling infrastructure for road transport vehicles shall be as follows:

## • **Type C members** (organisations):

- 1. Air Liquide S.A.
- 2. Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.
- 3. Autostrada del Brennero SpA

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Commission Decision C(2015) 2583 final of 23 April 2015 on setting-up an expert group on alternative transport fuels ('the Sustainable Transport Forum').

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Commission Decision C(2020) 8535 final of 9 December 2020 on renewing the group of experts on alternative transport fuels ('the Sustainable Transport Forum').

- 4. BMW Group
- 5. Clean Energy Partnership e.V
- 6. Daimler Truck A.G
- 7. ETRA Investación y Desarrollo S.A
- 8. Eurogas
- 9. European Automobile Manufacturers' Association (ACEA)
- 10. Gireve
- 11. H2Accelerate Collaboration
- 12. H2 MOBILITY Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
- 13. Hy24
- 14. Hydrogen Europe
- 15. Hyundai Motor Europe
- 16. IBIL, GESTOR DE CARGA DE VEHÍCULO ELÉCTRICO, S.A
- 17. International Association of Public Transport (UITP)
- 18. IVECO Group
- 19. Maximator Hydrogen GmbH
- 20. NTUA Research Unit, Raw Materials Exploitation & Sustainable Energy Solutions
- 21. Norsk Hydrogen Forum
- 22. Polskie Stowarzyszenie Paliw Alternatywnych (PSPA) Polish Alternative Fuels Association
- 23. Repsol, S.A.
- 24. Resato Hydrogen Technology B.V.
- 25. STELLANTIS
- 26. TEAL Mobility
- 27. Toyota Motor Europe N.V
- 28. VDI/VDE Innovation + Technik GmbH
- 29. VOLVO AB-Volvo Group
- 30. Westport Fuel Systems Inc.

## • **Type D members** (Member States' authorities):

- 1. Austria
- 2. Cyprus
- 3. Czech Republic
- 4. Denmark
- 5. Estonia
- 6. Finland
- 7. Germany
- 8. Hungary
- 9. Ireland
- 10. Latvia
- 11. Lithuania
- 12. Région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
- 13. Région Nouvelle-Aquitaine
- 14. Slovenia
- 15. Spain
- 16. Sweden
- 17. The Netherlands

## • **Type E members** (public entities):

- 1. International transport Forum (ITF)
- Moreover, the following organizations, authorities and/or public entities are appointed as observers:
  - 1. AISCAT
  - 2. Calvera Hydrogen
  - 3. Drive On, LLC
  - 4. Fleet Cards Europe asbl
  - 5. FORVIA
  - 6. GREATER4H
  - 7. HELLENiQ ENERGY Holdings S.A.
  - 8. Hype
  - 9. Indox Energy Systems, S.L.
  - 10. Orlen S.A.
  - 11. University of Calabria

The appointment is valid for a maximum of 4 years, starting on 1 September 2024. The membership can be extended by decision of the Director General of DG MOVE.

For organisations, the mandate is conditional on their registration in the Transparency Register.

DG MOVE may appoint additional observers to the sub-group.

Done in Brussels,

(e-signed) Magda KOPCZYŃSKA