

The Director-General

MOVE.DDG1.B.4(2024)6151709/MK

DECISION of the Director General for Mobility and Transport (MOVE)

appointing the Members and Observers of the sub-group of the Sustainable Transport Forum on recharging and refuelling infrastructure for zero emission heavy-duty vehicles – RegEx: E03321/10

On 23 April 2015, the European Commission established the Sustainable Transport Forum ('the STF')¹. By Commission Decision of 9 December 2020², the STF has been renewed until 31 December 2030 (the 'STF renewal decision'). Under Article 8 of the STF renewal decision, the Directorate General for Mobility and Transport of the European Commission (DG MOVE) is entitled to set up sub-groups. On this basis, DG MOVE has set up a sub-group on recharging and refuelling infrastructure for zero-emission heavy-duty vehicles.

The sub-group is to assist the Commission in developing a substantive understanding of and recommendations on the planning, deployment and operation of zero-emission heavy-duty vehicles (buses, coaches and trucks) and corresponding recharging and refuelling infrastructure, in particular along the TEN-T network and in urban nodes. The outcomes of this work will contribute to the drafting of the Commission's technology and market-readiness report dedicated to heavy-duty vehicles, and support and facilitate the deployment of this critical infrastructure, to meet the requirements of the Alternative Fuels Infrastructure Regulation (AFIR) and help ensure sufficient availability of recharging and refuelling infrastructure matching the demand of relevant use cases.

According to Article 8(2) of the STF renewal decision, Type C members of the subgroup are selected via public call for applications, in compliance with the aformentioned Decision and the horizontal rules. To this end, on 24 January 2024, the European Commission published the corresponding call for applications and terms of reference for this sub-group. The deadline for applications expired on 8 March 2024, 17:00 CEST.

Members of the sub-group are appointed by the Director General of DG MOVE and applicants are informed of the results.

The composition of the STF sub-group on recharging and refuelling infrastructure for zero-emission heavy-duty vehicles shall be as follows:

• **Type C members** (organisations):

- 1. Air Liquide S.A.
- 2. Ballard Power Systems Europe
- 3. ChargeUp Europe
- 4. Charging Interface Initiative e.V. (CharIN)

¹ Commission Decision C(2015) 2583 final of 23 April 2015 on setting-up an expert group on alternative transport fuels ('the Sustainable Transport Forum').

² Commission Decision C(2020) 8535 final of 9 December 2020 on renewing the group of experts on alternative transport fuels ('the Sustainable Transport Forum').

- 5. Daimler Truck AG
- 6. Einride
- 7. Electreon AB
- 8. Elonroad AB
- 9. ENGIE
- 10. E.ON SE
- 11. Eurogas
- 12. European Clean Trucking Alliance (ECTA)
- 13. European Association for Electromobility (AVERE)
- 14. European Automobile Manufacturers' Association (ACEA)
- 15. EVRoaming Foundation
- 16. Flix SE
- 17. International Association of Public Transport (UITP)
- 18. Hydrogen Europe
- 19. Hyundai Motor Europe Technical Center GmbH
- 20. International Council on Clean Transportation Europe gemeinnuetzige GmbH (ICCT)
- 21. International Road Transport Union (IRU) Permanent Delegation to the EU
- 22. Iveco Group
- 23. MAN Truck & Bus SE
- 24. Milence
- 25. Robert Bosch GmbH
- 26. Scania AB
- 27. Shell Research Limited
- 28. Tesla Motors
- 29. Transport & Environment
- 30. Volvo AB

• Type D members (Member States' authorities):

- 1. Austria
- 2. Cyprus
- 3. Czech Republic
- 4. Denmark
- 5. Estonia
- 6. Finland
- 7. Germany
- 8. Hungary
- 9. Ireland
- 10. Latvia
- 11. Lithuania
- 12. Luxembourg
- 13. Région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
- 14. Slovenia
- 15. Spain
- 16. Sweden
- 17. The Netherlands

• **Type E members** (public entities):

1. International transport Forum (ITF)

- Moreover, the following organizations, authorities and/or public entities are appointed as **observers**:
 - 1. Alliance of European Car Dealers and Repairers (AECDR)
 - 2. Allianz Wassermotorstoff e.V.
 - 3. Bundesverband Güterkraftverkehr Logistik und Entsorgung (BGL) e.V.
 - 4. Cellcentric GmbH & Co. KG
 - 5. ChargePoint Network (Netherlands) BV
 - 6. Cummins LTD
 - 7. Drivkraft Danmark
 - 8. Ekoenergetyka-Polska S.A.
 - 9. ElaadNL
 - 10. EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG
 - 11. Gireve
 - 12. GreenWay Holding S.A.
 - 13. Hubject GmbH
 - 14. OG Clean Fuels (Orangegas B.V.)
 - 15. Orlen S.A.
 - 16. Polskie Stowarzyszenie Paliw Alternatywnych (PSPA)
 - 17. Siemens AG
 - 18. Stichting Smart Freight Centre
 - 19. Suomen Osuuskauppojen Keskusosuuskunta (SOK)
 - 20. Westport Fuel Systems Inc.

The appointment is valid for a maximum of 4 years, starting on 1 September 2024. The membership can be extended by decision of the Director General of DG MOVE.

For organisations, the mandate is conditional upon their registration in the Transparency Register.

DG MOVE may invite additional observers to the sub-group.

Done in Brussels,

(e-signed) Magda KOPCZYŃSKA