

Programme

Wednesday 11 September 2019		
18:00-18:30	Arrival and registration	
18:30-21:30	Opening Ceremony - Welcome and introduction > Pekka Henttu, Director General of Civil Aviation, Finland > Henrik Hololei, Director General DG MOVE, European Commission > Marian-Jean Marinescu, MEP, Committee on Transport and Tourism, European Parliament • Networking reception and dinner in the presence of WPG members • Signature ceremony: joint stakeholder declaration	

Venue: Concert Noble, Rue d'Arlon 84, Brussels

9:00-9:30	Arrival and registration
9:30-10:30	Opening > Sanna Marin, Minister of Transport and Communications, Finland
	Keynote > Karima Delli , MEP, Chair of Committee on Transport and Tourism, European Parliament
	 Joint stakeholder declaration – the official handover
10:30-12:00	Panel 1: From patchwork to network Moderator: > Henrik Hololei, Director General DG MOVE, European Commission
	Panellists: > Eamonn Brennan Director General, EUROCONTROL > Regula Dettling-Ott, Chairperson, Performance Review Body > Olivier Jankovec Director General, ACI
	 Jan Klas, CEO of Czech Air Navigation Services, Europe CANSO CEO Committee Chair Sylviane Lust, Director General, AIRE Choorah Singh, COO of Laudamotion, Ryanair group
12:00-13:00	Lunch

13:00-14:30	Panel 2: Fresh boost with digitalisation Moderator: > Florian Guillermet, Executive Director, SESAR JU Panellists: > Jean Ferré, Vice President ATM, THALES > Reinaldo Negron, Co-President of the Global UTM Association, Head of UTM at Wing > Roberta Neri, CEO ENAV, Chairperson of the A6 Alliance > Birgit Otto, Executive VP & COO of Royal Schiphol Group > Christian Schleifer, Secretary General, EUROCAE > Grazia Vittadini, Chief Technology Officer, Airbus Automation
14:30-15:00	Coffee break
15:00-16:30	Panel 3: Safety, people and automation - at the crossroads Moderator: > Patrick Ky, Executive Director, EASA Panellists: > Giancarlo Buono, Regional Director Safety and Flight Operations, IATA Europe > Emilio Fajardo, Director Industry, Synergies and Enablers, European Defence Agency > Janusz Janiszewski, Acting President of Polish Air Navigation Services Agency, PANSA > Anne Kathrine Jensen, CEO of Entry Point North > Jean-Denis Larrere, Member of the Executive Board of ATCEUC > Topi Manner, CEO of FINNAIR
16:30-17:00	Closing remarks > Filip Cornelis, Director Air Transport, DG MOVE, European Commission > Pekka Henttu, Director General of Civil Aviation, Finland

