

The Director-General

MOVE.DDG1.B.4/HH/ARES(2021)1471683

DECISION of the Director-General for Mobility and Transport (MOVE)

appointing the Members and Observers of the sub-group of the Sustainable Transport Forum on a common data approach for electromobility and other alternative fuels

On 23 April 2015, the European Commission established the Sustainable Transport Forum ('the STF')¹. By Commission Decision of 9 December 2020,² the STF has been renewed until 31 December 2030 (the 'STF renewal decision'). Under Article 8 in conjunction with Article 5 of those Decisions, the Directorate General for Mobility and Transport of the European Commission (DG MOVE) is entitled to set up sub-groups. On this basis, DG MOVE has set up a sub-group on on a common data approach for electromobility and other alternative fuels ('the sub-group').

The sub-group is to assist the Commission in mapping and executing the policy elements to formalise and to put in place an open data ecosystem for electro-mobility and, to a wider extent, for other alternative fuels. In particular, the sub-group will look into the different data dimensions (aggregation, quality, sharing, reusability, provision, etc.) and data types (location, availability, price, payment methods, etc.) required to enable the future creation of new digital services in the alternative fuels market.

According to Article 8(2) of the STF renewal decision, Type C members of the subgroup are selected via public call for applications, in compliance with the aformentioned Decision and the horizontal rules. To this end, on 23 December 2020, the European Commission published a call for applications with ref. 279 on the EUROPA website. The deadline for applications expired on 1 February 2021.

Members of the sub-group are appointed by the Director General of DG MOVE.

Following an assessment of the eligible applications received, the Director General of DG MOVE has decided to appoint the following organizations as Type C members to the sub-group:

- 1. AVERE
- 2. BDEW
- 3. ChargePoint
- 4. ChargeUp Europe
- 5. Eco-Movement
- 6. Elbil
- 7. Eon
- 8. ePURE
- 9. EVBox

¹ Commission Decision C(2015) 2583 final of 23 April 2015 on setting-up an expert group on alternative transport fuels ('the Sustainable Transport Forum').

² Commission Decision C(2020) 8535 final of 9 December 2020 on renewing the group of experts on alternative transport fuels ('the Sustainable Transport Forum').

- 10. FIER
- 11. Gireve
- 12. Ionity
- 13. Nat Tech Uni Greece
- 14. NGVA
- 15. NKL
- 16. Smartlab innovationsgesellschaft mbH
- 17. Tesla
- 18. UPEi
- 19. Virta
- 20. Volvo

And the following public authorities as Type D members of the sub-group:

- 1. Bulgaria
- 2. Czech Republic
- 3. Germany
- 4. Greece
- 5. Lithuania
- 6. Luxembourg
- 7. Netherlands

Moreover, the following organizations, authorities and/or public entities are appointed as observers to the sub-group:

1. California (US) (Type E)

The appointment is valid for an unlimited time, until the sub-group is decommissioned.

For organisations, the mandate is subject to the registration in the Transparency Register.

Done in Brussels, 25 February 2021

Henrik HOLOLEI