

The Director-General

MOVE.DDG1.B.4/HH

DECISION of the Director General for Mobility and Transport (MOVE)

appointing the Members of the group of experts on alternative transport fuels ('the Sustainable Transport Forum') – RegEx: E03321

On 23 April 2015, the European Commission established the Sustainable Transport Forum ('the STF')¹. By Commission Decision of 9 December 2020,² the STF has been renewed until 31 December 2030 (the 'STF renewal decision'). In accordance with Article 4 of the STF renewal decision, the group shall consist of up to 60 members and the Directorate General for Mobility and Transport of the European Commission (DG MOVE) shall determine the composition of the membership. While at least 30 places shall be reserved for Type D (Member States' authorities) and Type E (other public entities) members, the remaining Type C member-organisations shall be selected via a public call for applications and subsequently appointed by the Director-General for Mobility and Transport (DG MOVE), in accordance with Article 5 of the STF renewal decision.

On 19 October 2022, the European Commission published a call for applications with ref. 379 on the EUROPA website. The deadline for applications expired on 15 November 2022. In order to attract more participation of civil society organisations, as well as EU associations representing professional transport users, the European Commission republished a call for applications with ref. 384 on the EUROPA website. The deadline for applications to this republication call ended on 16 December 2022.

The applications to become Member of the Sustainable Transport Forum (STF) have been evaluated and applicants have been informed of the results.

The composition of the STF **membership** shall be as follows:

- *Type C members (organisations):*
 - 1. Airport Services Association (ASA)
 - 2. AVERE (The European Association for Electromobility)
 - 3. Bureau Européen des Unions de Consommateurs (BEUC)
 - 4. ChargeUp Europe
 - 5. CharIN e.V.
 - 6. Commercial Vehicle Charging Europe
 - 7. Community of European Railway and Infrastructure Companies (CER)
 - 8. ePURE
 - 9. Eurelectric
 - 10. Eurocities

¹ Commission Decision C(2015) 2583 final of 23 April 2015 on setting-up an expert group on alternative transport fuels ('the Sustainable Transport Forum').

² Commission Decision C(2020) 8535 final of 9 December 2020 on renewing the group of experts on alternative transport fuels ('the Sustainable Transport Forum').

- 11. Eurogas
- 12. European Automobile Manufacturers' Association (ACEA)
- 13. European Biodiesel Board (EBB)
- 14. European Community Shipowners' Associations (ECSA)
- 15. European Federation of Inland ports (EFIP)
- 16. European Fuel Manufacturers Association (FuelsEurope)
- 17. European Inland Waterway Transport Platform (IWT)
- 18. European Sea Ports Organisation (ESPO)
- 19. Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme (FIM)
- 20. Fleet Cards Europe
- 21. Gas Infrastructucture Europe (GIE)
- 22. Hydrogen Europe
- 23. International Road Transport Union (IRU)
- 24. LEVA-EU
- 25. Lufthansa Group
- 26. Platform for electromobility
- 27. POLIS
- 28. Transport & Environment
- 29. Union Internationale des Chemins de fer (UIC)
- 30. Union Internationale des Transports Publics (UITP)
- *Type D members (Member States' authorities):*

All EU Member States

- *Type E members (other public entities):*
 - 1. The European Investment Bank (EIB)
 - 2. The International Transport Forum (ITF)
 - 3. The United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE)

The appointment is valid starting from the date of this appointment Decision, until 31 December 2027. The membership can be extended by decision of the Director General of DG MOVE.

For organisations, the mandate is subject to the registration in the Transparency Register.

Moreover, the following organizations, authorities and/or public entities shall be invited to attend the STF as observers:

- 1. The European Free Trade Association (EFTA)
- 2. Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway
- 3. All EU candidate countries and potential candidate countries (i.e. countries that formally submitted their application for EU membership)
- 4. The European standardisation organisations CEN, CENELEC and ETSI
- 5. The European Alternative Fuels Observatory (EAFO)
- 6. Voies Navigables de France (VNF)

The services of the Directorate-General for Mobility and Transport (DG MOVE) may invite additional observers to the STF.

Done in Brussels,

(e-signed) Henrik HOLOLEI