Skip to main content
Mobility and Transport
Nieuwsartikel3 september 2019Directoraat-generaal Mobiliteit en Vervoer

European Commission appoints three new members for the Performance Review Body of the single European sky

The Performance Review Body (PRB) provides independent advice and expertise to the European Commission to improve the performance of air navigation in Europe in the key areas of safety, capacity, environment and cost-efficiency. Following the call launched in March 2019, the Commission appointed three new members of the PRB of the single European sky as of 1 September 2019.

The three new members are:

  • Ms Estelle Malavolti
  • Mr Hans Ollongren
  • Mr Ben Van Houtte

PRB members undertaking a second mandate are:

  • Ms Regula Dettling-Ott
  • Ms Magdalena Jaworska
  • Mr Andrew Knill
  • Mr Ulrich Schulte-Strathaus
  • Ms Rosa Arnaldo Valdes
  • Mr Daniel Weder

The Director-General of Directorate-General for Mobility and Transport (DG MOV)E asked Ms Regula Dettling-Ott to continue her role as chair of the PRB.

The previous mandate of the PRB ended in May 2019.

Further information

Commission Implementing Decision (EU) No 2016/2296 of 16 December 2016 sets up the independent group of experts designated as Performance Review Body (PRB) of the Single European Sky.

During the selection of the candidates, the Commission took into account the factors listed in the Annex to the Decision, notably to ensure that the members of the PRB ensure balanced representation of competence and expertise for all key performance areas, as well as of gender and geographical origin.

Find more about PRB members’ backgrounds.

Regular updates on the activities of the PRB are published on the Single Sky website.


Datum publicatie
3 september 2019
Directoraat-generaal Mobiliteit en Vervoer