Skip to main content
Mobility and Transport

EU and six partner countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine) established in 2009 the Eastern Partnership (EaP), a joint initiative building also on bilateral relations. This cooperation was stepped up with the Association Agreements and DCFTAs signed with Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine. Policy work conducted in this area includes:

  • The EaP regional transport network (approved 2013 and included in the indicative TEN-T maps);
  • Regulatory convergence, which became a priority notably for countries having signed Association Agreements with the EU;
  • Regional transport cooperation and capacity building actions in all transport modes.

Policy and other related documents

Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2019/254 of 9 November 2018 on the adaptation of Annex III to Regulation (EU) No 1315/2013 of the European Parliament and of the Council on Union guidelines for the development of the trans-European transport network

Eastern Partnership Platform 2 "Economic Integration and Convergence with EU Policies" - Panel on Transport

Joint Declaration on transport cooperation between the EU and Eastern Partnership countries

Joint Declaration - Future of Eastern Partnership transport cooperation

Commission launches new Neighbourhood Transport Action Plan

EU Neighbourhood Transport Plan

Using transport to link the EU with its eastern neighbours

Siim Kallas Vice-President of the European Commission Eastern Partnership Transport Ministerial Meeting


List Of Priority Infrastructure Projects on The Eastern Partnership Regional Transport Network

Joint Declaration of the Eastern Partnership Summit (Riga, 21-22 May 2015), see paragraph 29 on transport

Eastern Partnership regional transport study (June 2015)