Skip to main content
Mobility and Transport

Tachograph Forum

The Tachograph Forum in a nutshell

The Tachograph Forum is established by Article 43 of Regulation (EU) No 165/2014 on tachographs in road transport.

The objective of the Tachograph Forum is to support dialogue on technical matters concerning tachographs among experts from the EU and third countries which are using the tachograph under the European agreement concerning the work of crews of vehicles engaged in international road transport (AETR). The Tachograph Forum meets once per year.


10 JANUARY 2023
Rules of Procedure of the Tachograph Forum
(113.92 KB - PDF)

Past meetings of the Tachograph Forum

7th meeting of the Tachograph Forum – 21 November 2022

6th meeting of the Tachograph Forum – 15 November 2021

For documents relating to older meetings of the Tachograph Forum, please contact the email address below.

Members and Observers of the Tachograph Forum

Membership in the Tachograph Forum is laid out in Article 43 of Regulation (EU) No 165/2014 and in the Rules of Procedure of the Group.

All EU Member States are Members of the Tachograph Forum.

Third countries which are Contracting Parties to the AETR Agreement, are Members of the Tachograph Forum upon request. Third countries currently participating in the Tachograph Forum are: Norway, Türkiye, Ukraine, and the United Kingdom.

Stakeholders, representatives of vehicle manufacturers, tachograph manufacturers, social partners and the European Data Protection Supervisor are invited to the Tachograph Forum

The list of Observers in the Tachograph Forum is: ACEA, Aselsan A.S., Continental, CORTE, digitalWay, DSRC Interest Group, ECR, ETF, FFTR, Guretruck, IDEMIA, Inelo, Infogest, Infolab, Intellic, IN Groupe, IRU, FDC, Lontex, NLA, Renault, Roadpol, Stoneridge, TachoControl, Tahograf, Thales, TLN.

On an ad-hoc basis, the European Commission may invite individual experts to contribute to the discussion of the Forum.


For more information on the Tachograph Forum: